A will of 14 yo boy

I tried my best to death to raise my grade but it didn’t work. Mom openly insulted me in front of my families. My feelings were hurt. It is utterly wrong to emphasize a specific way of education only in the society. Education which does not approve diversity is ought to be corrected. I no longer want to live in this world. I don’t want to be forced to do what I do not want to do. I want to leave this society that evaluates people by their grades. I want to be born again in the U.S. I’m going to meet Steve Jobs soon. [this was written weeks after Jobs’s departure] Mom and dad, let at least my brother do what he wants to do. Please do me this last favor: bury me with my iPod and my teddy bear.

An excerpt from a will of 14 year old South Korean student who committed suicide in last October. (source: The Kyunghyang Sinmun 12/14/2011 The source is removed for unknown reason)

Leave a Reply

